Forex 3333 Investment

Best of all forex investment , Only 1 pip , Free Advertise too .
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Trade Forex ,NASDAQ 100,Gold,Oil ,Other More

Trade Forex , CFD , major Stock Indices ,

NASDAQ 100, Gold ,Oil , Other More .

To Join Click Here

Free Advertise

Free Advertise Forum

Yahoo Groups

Google Groups

MSN Groups

Deposit Money Using Moneybookers

( IT  Free to Sign up )

Join this Forums

 

Free Adv & Investment

Free Advertise & Investment

 Investment

 Free Advertise

Latest topics
» Learn and earn in the easiest way with Penny Stock trading!
Wed Oct 14, 2015 5:59 pm by Grace Stearn

» Forex expositions by ShowFxWorld.
Thu Sep 03, 2015 4:06 pm by ShowFxWorld

» Reasons why this price action forex pin bar failed.
Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:23 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Which trend should I look? The long term or short term?
Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:45 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Psychology Of Forex Trading
Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:45 pm by asiaforexmentor

»  Forex Trading Strategies & System – 2nd Chance
Wed Aug 08, 2012 6:46 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Forex Trading Strategies – Fibonacci
Sat Aug 04, 2012 12:26 am by asiaforexmentor

» Forex Price Action – Why did one Price Action Pin work and not the other.
Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:29 pm by asiaforexmentor

» can u please tell me how to over come a situation like This?
Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:32 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Forex Trading Systems – Ping Pong Trade
Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:26 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Internet Marketing Made Easy
Fri Jun 22, 2012 12:33 pm by Joshua088

» Forex Trading Strategies – Its all about Boxes
Mon Jun 18, 2012 8:45 pm by asiaforexmentor

» The Super Power Forex Trading Secrets.
Mon Jun 11, 2012 3:18 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Should we or should we not take this trade?
Tue May 22, 2012 5:28 pm by asiaforexmentor

» How do you trade the news in forex trading?
Wed May 16, 2012 9:16 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Need a script for MT4
Tue May 15, 2012 6:49 pm by tarhun

» Forex Trading Psychology: Levels of FEAR
Mon May 07, 2012 2:48 pm by asiaforexmentor

» How to take this Price Action Pin Bar(Part 2)
Mon Apr 30, 2012 3:51 pm by asiaforexmentor

» How to take this Price Action Pin Bar(Part 1)
Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:26 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Forex Trading System – Damn i just missed this trade!
Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:40 pm by asiaforexmentor

» SOMETHING THAT I HAVE BEEN FOR YEARS IN FOREX TRADING.
Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:41 pm by asiaforexmentor

» How to be consistently profitable in forex trading.
Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:21 pm by luzfxtrader

» Forex Trading Is Like stacking a Pack of Cards.
Mon Mar 19, 2012 5:58 pm by asiaforexmentor

» How I Turned a Losing Trade to a Winning Trade.
Mon Mar 12, 2012 11:01 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Forex Breakout Strategy: Simple Trade, Simple Profits.
Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:47 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Learn FX Trading -> Your Forex Work Station.
Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:16 pm by asiaforexmentor

» MT4 account Copier
Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:33 pm by vic2

» Price Action Forex -Why Forex Trading is Easy with Price Action?
Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:01 pm by asiaforexmentor

» A CRAZY FOREX TRADE I TOOK RECENTLY – 950% GROWTH IN 2 WEEKS
Mon Feb 13, 2012 1:24 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Free Daily Price Action Forex Trading Strategies & System
Mon Feb 06, 2012 4:12 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Importance of stop loss placement in forex trading.
Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:53 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Free Daily Price Action Forex Trading Strategies & System From Asia Forex Mentor
Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:38 am by asiaforexmentor

» church or school fundraiser
Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:26 am by jclassified

»  FREE RECYCLING FOR PARTIES AND EVENTS!
Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:26 am by jclassified

» FREE RECYCLING SERVICE FOR PARTIES/EVENTS
Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:26 am by jclassified

» Let’s Make Year 2012 a Great Year.
Mon Jan 16, 2012 1:21 pm by asiaforexmentor

» WHAT IS CONFLUENCE IN FOREX TRADING?
Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:28 am by asiaforexmentor

» Risk Management in Forex Trading.
Tue Dec 27, 2011 4:50 pm by asiaforexmentor

» What’s your winning probability?
Mon Dec 19, 2011 5:49 pm by asiaforexmentor

» What’s the currency you hold in your forex broker account?
Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:00 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Professional Forex Trading Strategies.
Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:34 pm by asiaforexmentor

» about forex
Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:20 am by shasha2222

» Forex News Trading – Why should you NOT trade this!
Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:28 pm by asiaforexmentor

» What is Price action?
Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:03 pm by asiaforexmentor

» What can we expect for the EUR and the USD?
Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:08 pm by asiaforexmentor

» AGGRESSIVE TRADING PSYCHOLOGY IN FOREX MARKET!
Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:22 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Online Forex Trading: Are You A Lion or a Cub?
Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:33 am by asiaforexmentor

» Whats your Risk percentage per trade?
Mon Oct 24, 2011 3:58 pm by asiaforexmentor

» WHY you should NEVER Trade Live without learning a Proper Forex Course
Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:48 pm by asiaforexmentor

» Forex Breakout: Why are they so profitable?
Thu Oct 06, 2011 3:20 pm by asiaforexmentor

Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search

Share | 
 

 Which trend should I look? The long term or short term?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
asiaforexmentor



Male Number of posts : 50
Age : 26
Registration date : 2011-03-31

PostSubject: Which trend should I look? The long term or short term?   Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:45 pm

Forex Trading Strategies: Which trend should I look? The long term or short term?

FOREX TRADING STRATEGIES
I believe that this is one of the most important and mind buggling question that most traders face.
Forex trading strategies Example: Forex Pair Eur Chf


In the forex pair above, the overall trend is in a downtrend (marked by the red line)
But in the current movement it is in a short term uptrend (marked by the yellow circle)
So to say if you are in the current situation – which happens all the time.
Forex Trading Strategies -> How would you trade?
Forex Trading Strategies -> Would you trade up or down?
Forex Trading Strategies -> Would you trade with the main down trend or the short term up trend?
Forex Trading Strategies: Which trend should I look? The long term or short term?

Generally speaking, of course the bigger trend holds more weight right?
So should you still trade down?.. Not really..
Although it is the bigger trend that holds more weight, it is the short term current trend that depicts it’s movement.
The main question lies in what kind of trader are you.
- If you are the type who wants to trail for the long run. Then you should wait for the trend to turn back down and then trade down.
- If you are like me, who takes profits off the table with a reasonable risk reward ratio. Then we will trade the current short term trend.
Forex Trading Strategies: Which trend should I look? The long term or short term?

You see, although the long term is down. But you should NEVER trade against the current short term trend.
Because this short term may turn to a bigger trend. And this short term trend may be the indication of a trend reversal.
So, if you have a good profit taking strategy. The answer will be to trade the short term trend and not the long term trend.
But of course, the best scenario is that we have the long term and the short term trend in the same direction.
It happens, but it does not happen all the time.
So in scenarios like the above chart example. I hope you have gotten your answer!
I hope you have gain something from this quick forex trading strategies trade example.
If you find this post interesting, do comment on it!

Ezekiel Chew
Asia's #1 Forex Mentor
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Which trend should I look? The long term or short term?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Overnight devaluation to have short term negative impact
» Make big gains through short term investments.
» Few Charts to look at short term..
» best lowest shares to buy for short term investment
» What are the best stocks to buy short term?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Forex 3333 Investment :: Forex Investment :: Forex Investment Forum-
Jump to: